Faithful unto Death: A Midsomer Murders Mystery 5


Price:
Sale price£ 2.99 GBP

This price was last updated on Monday, June 14, 2021 at 9:35 am +0100. Details

X Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product. (More info)

Sign up for price drop notifications!

Description

Author: Caroline Graham

Format: Kindle eBook

Genre: Crime, Thrillers & Mystery 

Number Of Pages: 468

Publisher: Headline

Release Date: 04-03-2010

Details:

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

The compelling fifth novel in the Midsomer Murders series by Caroline Graham, starring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby. Features an exclusive foreword by John Nettles.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries.

The Fawcett Green bell-ringers don't bat an eyelid when Simone Hollingsworth fails to turn up to practice. They merely assume that bell-ringing has become the latest in a long list of her abandoned hobbies.

But then the increasingly strange behaviour of Simone's husband, Alan, begins to raise neighbourly suspicions about her whereabouts. And when the discovery of a body draws Chief Inspector Barnaby to the village, it becomes clear that unravelling the couple's tangled lives will have painful repercussions for the whole village. . .

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'A witty, well-plotted, absolute joy of a book' Yorkshire Post

'A treat . . . haunting stuff' Woman's Realm

'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS

'Lots of excellent character sketches . . . and the dialogue is lively and convincing' Independent

'Hard to praise highly enough' The Sunday Times

'Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right' Julie Burchill

'Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters' Birmingham Post

'Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman

Languages: English

Recently viewed